Govt announces alternative Zimsec exam centres

By Precious Nyakudya

The Zimbabwe School Examinations Council (Zimsec) says Schools/ Centres which were used as COVID-19 Quarantine Centres will not be used as examination centres for the June 2020 session as directed by the Ministry of Primary and Secondary Education

In a statement, Zimsec informed all candidates of the changes in some examination centres

Meanwhile, the Ministry of Primary and Secondary Education has provided alternative Examination Centres and candidates who had registered at the affected Centres have been advised to report at the alternative Centres with their Statement of Entry and National Identification Document for their Examination

Zimsec June examinations start tomorrow (Tuesday) with schools expected to observe Covid-19 regulations.


Churchill High School now  Admiral Tait Primary School

Roosevelt Girls High now Admiral Tait Primary School

Mabelreign Girls High now Alfred Beit Primary School

Morgan Zintech College now Morgan High School

Girls’ High School now David Livingstone Primary

Belvedere Teachers College now Warren Park High School

Mashonaland East

Shalom Academy Murewa now Hurungwe Secondary School

National Rehabilitation Centre now  Chiremba Primary School

Mashonaland West

Jameson High School now Sir John Kennedy Primary School


Kwekwe High School now  Fitchlea Primary School